What is

The National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) is the qualifying test for MBBS and BDS programmes in Indian  Medical and Dental colleges.
A candidate wishing to pursue medical courses should have studied Physics, Chemistry, Biology as their compulsory subjects in Class 10th and 12th and must have passed these subjects. Marks in Mathematics are not considered in NEET-undergraduate exam (NEET-UG).
The NEET exam is conducted in 13 languages. The duration of the examination is three hours and a candidate needs to answer 180 out of 200 questions. The exam paper has MCQs and is divided into three sections Physics, Chemistry and Biology (Botany and Zoology). As per the official NEET marking scheme, four marks are for the correct answer, while one mark is to be deducted for the wrong attempt. (Total marks for 180 questions is 720).

NEET exam sections and total marks

Subjects Sections No.of Questions Section wise marks
Physics Section A 35 140
Section B 15 40
Chemistry Section A 35 140
Section B 15 40
Botany Section A 35 140
Section B 15 40
Zoology Section A 35 140
Section B 15 40
Total Marks: 720
As soon as NEET results are announced, NTA declares the counselling process too. The schedule for NEET counselling gets uploaded on the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) website.

When should one start preparing for NEET?

Class 11 is the right time to start the preparation for NEET examination.
Class 11 is very important for NEET as it covers many important topics and chapters which help in preparing class 12 syllabus for NEET.

Our Training Methodology


Concepts Training

Classroom sessions – giving clarity in concepts


Doubts Clarifications

Individual attention to students to enhance understanding.


Practice Sessions

Improves time management Develops accuracy of problem solving



Unit wise/ cumulative tests and model revisions